Meeting of ALROSA Supervisory Board

Our contacts

Moscow Office

115184, Ozerkovskaya nab., 24


T: +7 (495) 620-92-50
+7 (495) 411-75-25

The Supervisory Board of OJSC ALROSA, elected at the Annual General Meeting on Shareholders on 29 June, held its first meeting in Moscow on 3 September.

The Board members elected Ilya Yuzhanov as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board of OJSC ALROSA. Sergey Mestnikov was elected as the First Vice Chairman, and Sergey Barsukov as the Vice Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

The Board also formed Committees to review recommendations concerning on key priority issues.

Egor Borisov, the President of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), heads the Strategic Planning Committee. Other members are Fyodor Andreev, Sergey Barsukov, and Oleg Fyodorov. The Committee also welcomes Galina Danchikova - Prime Minister of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) – and Evgeniya Grigoryeva, Minister of Property and Land Relations of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia). The Strategic Planning Committee is able to include appointees not elected as the Board members.

The Audit Committee and the HR and Remunerations Committee are formed of independent directors, elected as the Board members: Pavel Borodin, Sergey Dubinin, Dmitry Zakharov, Vasily Lukyantsev, and Alexander Shokhin. Sergey Dubinin was elected as Chairman of the Audit Committee, and Alexander Shokhin was elected Chairman of the HR and Remunerations Committee.

Board members also considered additional issues which were not included in the agenda, but were added during the meeting (in accordance with board regulations).

The Board decided to hold an extraordinary general meeting (EGM) of shareholders of OJSC ALROSA on December 20, 2013, to elect two new members following the tragic deaths of Viktor Efimov and Alexander Morozkin, representatives of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), in a helicopter crash in July.

The Supervisory Board also voted to approve a number of interested party transactions.

This page was last updated on 03 September 2013 at 16.29