Anton Siluanov elected as Chairman of ALROSA Supervisory Board

Our contacts

Moscow Office

115184, Ozerkovskaya nab., 24


T: +7 (495) 620-92-50
+7 (495) 411-75-25

Moscow, July 14, 2017 – Members of ALROSA Supervisory Board voted to approve Anton Siluanov, Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation, as Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

Yegor Borisov, Head of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), was elected as First Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Alexander Galushka, Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East, remains as Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

Supervisory Board Committees are formed with new chairpersons. The Strategic Planning Committee Chairman is ALROSA President Sergey Ivanov. Maria Gordon heads the Audit Committee, Valentina Lemesheva – the HR & Remunerations Committee.

ALROSA General Meeting of Shareholders elected the new Supervisory Board on June 30, 2017. The Supervisory Board has fifteen members, four of which are independent members.

The Supervisory Board of PJSC ALROSA exercises general control over the Company’s operations. The Company’s sustainable development, strategy development and control over compliance with corporate governance principles, including protection of interests of all shareholders, independently of their share in the Company’s authorized capital, employees and partners of the Company, timely and full disclosure of information and business transparency are the responsibility and fall within the competence of the Supervisory Board.



This page was last updated on 14 July 2017 at 15.20